Foundation Scholarships

Covenant HealthCare Foundation takes great pride in offering students the opportunity to apply for scholarships to further their education.  Over the past 10 years, the Foundation has granted over $225,000 in scholarship money through the High School Scholarship program, Nursing scholarships, and the Zeile awards.  A formal presentation of the scholarships are made at the Foundation's Spring Second Century Reception in May of each year. 

High School Scholarships
2017 applications are due March 3.  
Eligibility requirements are included within the forms.

Click here if you are a high school senior and a dependent of a Covenant HealthCare employee. 

Click here if you are a high school senior currently attending a Saginaw, Bay, Tuscola, Arenac, Huron, Sanilac or Midland county high school.

Nursing Scholarships
To be eligible to apply, potential applicants must be a current Covenant HealthCare employee who is enrolled in the clinical phase of instruction and intending to pursue an undergraduate or graduate degree in Nursing. 

Click here to apply for the Nursing Scholarship.

Applications can be mailed to the Covenant HealthCare Foundation at: 
Covenant HealthCare Foundation 
Scholarship Committee 
1447 N. Harrison 
Saginaw, MI 48602-9911 

If you have any questions, please call 989.583.7604 or email Karen Luplow.

2016 Scholarship Awards
Covenant HealthCare Foundation Scholarship:
Christopher Ross, Bullock Creek High School, Pepperdine University
Madison Lefevre, Western High School, Oakland University
Dr. Robert M. Heavenrich Health Care Scholarship:
Jenna Smith, Laker High School, Michigan State University
Samantha Orchard, Sandusky High School, Grand Valley State University
Covenant HealthCare Volunteer Scholarship:
Mary Pufahl, Swan Valley High School, Central Michigan University
Lindsey Mead, Swan Valley High School,  Saginaw Valley State University
Covenant HealthCare Foundation Legal Dependent Scholarship:
Aiden Van Loo, Freeland High School, Saginaw Valley State University
Noah Stewart, Swan Valley High School, Michigan State University
Sarah Savage, Kingston High School, Saginaw Valley State University 
Rachel Steih, Western High School, Michigan State University 
Covenant Medical Staff Legal Dependent Scholarship:
Neil Gollapudi, Heritage High School, University of Michigan 
Covenant Medical Staff Nursing Scholarship:
Rachelle Agnew,  Delta College
Joshua Alba, Saginaw Valley State University
Nancy Butterfield Memorial Scholarship
Julie Osborne, Michigan State University

FRONT ROW, LEFT TO RIGHT: Madison Lefevre, Sarah Savage, Jenna Smith, Mary Pufahl and Lindsey Mead.
BACK ROW, LEFT TO RIGHT: Neil Gollapudi, Chris Ross, Aiden Van Loo, Samantha Orchard, Noah Stewart and Rachel Steih.