Foundation Board

The Covenant HealthCare Foundation Board of Directors consists of 10 community volunteers from a variety of professional backgrounds that serve through the Foundation to enhance the resources of Covenant Medical Center. These men and women make policy decisions related to the governance of the Foundation. Also, they assist in the fund-raising process and approve appropriate funding requests.

Honorary Board members are nominated and voted upon by pre-established criteria. One Honorary Board member may be selected each year.

The Foundation Board of Directors meets quarterly – July, October, January and April – at the Foundation.

For information, contact the Covenant HealthCare Foundation by emailing us or call us at 989.583.7600.

Foundation Board Members for 2021-2022

Culli Damuth, Chair
Community Volunteer

Amy Buben, Vice Chair
Yeo and Yeo

Jane Hagen, Secretary/Treasurer
Tri-Star Trust

Kevin Albosta
Covenant HealthCare

Bethany Charlton
Covenant HealthCare

Lyle Davis, Jr.
DML Management Inc.

Brent Gaertner
Covenant Volunteer Services

Richard J. Garber, Jr. 
Garber Management Group

John W. Shelton 
Zehnder’s of Frankenmuth

Kathi Spence
Community Volunteer

Honorary Board Members
Donald J. Carlyon
B.J. Humphreys
Jack Rummel

Pictured: Kathi Spence and Frumeth Hirsh