Foundation Scholarships

Covenant HealthCare Foundation takes great pride in offering students the opportunity to apply for scholarships to further their education.  Over the past 10 years, the Foundation has granted over $225,000 in scholarship money through the High School Scholarship program, Nursing scholarships, and the Zeile awards.  A formal presentation of the scholarships are made at the Foundation's Spring Second Century Reception in May of each year. 

High School Scholarships
2018 applications are linked below.  Eligibility requirements are included within the forms.
Click here if you are a high school senior and a dependent of a Covenant HealthCare employee. 
Click here if you are a high school senior currently attending a Saginaw, Bay, Tuscola, Arenac, Huron, Sanilac or Midland county high school.

Nursing Scholarships

To be eligible to apply, potential applicants must be a current Covenant HealthCare employee who is enrolled in the clinical phase of instruction and intending to pursue an undergraduate or graduate degree in Nursing. 
Click here to apply for the Nursing Scholarship.

Applications must be postmarked by March 2, 2018.
Applications can be mailed to the Covenant HealthCare Foundation at: 
Covenant HealthCare Foundation 
Scholarship Committee 
1447 N. Harrison 
Saginaw, MI 48602-9911 

If you have any questions, please call 989.583.7604 or email Karen Luplow.

2017 Scholarship Awards
Covenant HealthCare Foundation Scholarship:
Andrea Ward, Bay City All Saints, University of Michigan 
Joseph Keating, Swan Valley, University of Michigan 
Dr. Robert M. Heavenrich Health Care Scholarship:
Emily Cho, Nouvel Catholic Central, University of Michigan
Caroline Szabo, H.H. Dow, Michigan State University
Covenant HealthCare Volunteer Scholarship:
Jenny Wu, Bay City Central, University of Michigan
Hannah Benemann, Swan Valley, Central Michigan University
Covenant HealthCare Foundation Legal Dependent Scholarship:
Cassidy McDonell, Bay City All Saints, Grand Valley State
Kyra Villalon, Heritage, Wayne State
Gabrielle West, Bullock Creek, Saginaw Valley State University
Allison Hartwick, Heritage, Michigan State University
Covenant Medical Staff Legal Dependent Scholarship:
Varun Shanker, H.H. Dow, California Institute of Technology. 
Covenant Medical Staff Nursing Scholarship:
Breck Eimers, Davenport University
Kelly Stehle, Saginaw Valley State University
Nancy Butterfield Memorial Scholarship
Sara Kern, Saginaw Valley State University
Dr. and Mrs. Firas Alani Nursing Scholarship
Yvette Scharf, Olivet Nazarene University

Front row, left to right: Andrea Ward, Emily Cho, Allison Hartwick, Kyra Villalon, Cassidy McDonnel.
Back row, left to right: Joseph Keating, Caroline Szabo, Hannah Benemann, Gabrielle West, Jenny Wu, Varun Shanker.

Left to right: Breck Eimers, Yvette Scharf, Kelly Stehle, Sara Kern, Ashley Nellett.